21st Annual Shasta County Sheriff’s Office Staff Recognition Ceremony

The Shasta County Sheriff’s Office held its 21st Annual Staff Recognition Ceremony today, February 27, 2019 at the Shasta County Board of Supervisors Chambers.  Newly hired and newly promoted staff and deputies were recognized along with our annual and special recognition awards.

Awards were presented as follows:

Staff Member of the Year:   Jessica Palmer

Correctional Deputy of the Year:  Eric Gonzales

Deputy of the Year:   Ray Hughes

Sergeant of the Year:   Rob Sandbloom

City of Shasta Lake Deputy of the Year:  Jeremy Ashbee

Burney Division Deputy of the Year:  Nicolas Tepley

Special Recognition Awards:                        

Presented to the Shasta Interagency Narcotics Task Force  (SINTF) team members

SINTF Commander – Redding Police Dept Sgt.  Chris Jacoby

SINTF Agent – Redding Police Dept. Officer Paul Slagle

SINTF Agent – Anderson Police Dept. Officer Chris Chimenti

SINTF Agent – California Highway Patrol Officer Jeff Kuwahara

SINTF Agent – Shasta County Sheriff’s Office Deputy Dillon Scoma